Total Visits 38
Last Week

38

Last Month

38

Total Bookings 0
Last Week

0

Last Month

0


Overall Rating (0)


User Comments

Monique Webb See Calender


Hello Parents & Guardians, My name is Monique, I am 21 years old and living in Berlin as an Australian. I enjoy sports and relaxing in parks having a BBQ with friends as well as painting and traveling to untouched places. I am here on a 12 month Working Holiday Visa I am looking to make the most of my time here in Berlin by perusing my passion working with children in a learning through play environment. Previous to living in Berlin I worked at a primary school in numerous roles, the longest 6 years in out of hours school care then 3 years as an Education support aide assisting students with an intellectual disability . Throughout my substantial time working in a structured school environment I also undertook babysitting 2 days a week of a year this is where i was able to empower the children by learning and enjoying their playtime through fun activities and this is what i enjoy.


Address

Berlin

Germany

10249

Services


Education

    • Certificate III in Early Childhood Education and Care

    • Certificate IV in Disability Services

    • Diploma in Early Childhood Education and care

    • Bachelor in Occupational Therapy

      Occupational Therapist - https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Occupational_therapy During my time in Europe I have put university on hold to learn more about the world learning about people through exploring other cultures and lands.

Skills


Experience

    • Beverly Hills Primary School - Out of Hours School Care Assistant/ Coordinator

      The main responsibilities at after school care include, following the National Quality Standards (NQS) and Early Years Learning Framework (EYLF) for childcare centres and kindergartens including out of hours school care. My tasks; program preparation as a team sharing insight to deliver the daily routine for up to 70 children, preparation of food with proper hygiene, commitment to ongoing professional trainings and first aid, mandatory reporting of each child under care, general cleanliness in all aspects of the centre, role modelling behaviour and language guiding children with positive interactions, ensuring all children feel like they belong and are cared for.

    • Beverley Hills Primary School - Education Support Aide

      As an Education Support Aide I had numerous amounts of roles working with children from low functioning autism to high functioning, children with intellectual disabilities as well as children with low mobility functions. I worked 5 days a week assigned to a student helping him succeed further in reading, writing, comprehension, speaking, emotions as well as his sport using this in social situations. He has broken so many barriers with my support and encouragement this is my passion, I want to continue to help children succeed into wonderful humans with guidance.

    • Baby Sitting

      Care for 2 boys aged 8 and 10 eldest with Autism, my duties required the responsibility of picking up from school and driving to extra sporting activities or shopping, preparing healthy dinners, homework help, bedtime routine.

Languages

English 100 %